Thanks to everyone who saw our note that we are buying again.
The response has been huge.
So huge that we need to slow down in order to get all the books
we have bought over the last 2 weeks on the shelf for you to buy.

We are still buying but selectively.
So, please call if you have more than 3 boxes.
Some sections are overflowing, particularly children’s, detective and cooking.

On a similar note if you are looking for
Children's books, detective novels or cook books, we have heaps of new stock.

My (Part-time) Paris Life - How Running Away Brought Me Home
Title:
My (Part-time) Paris Life - How Running Away Brought Me Home
Anselmo, Lisa
$22.00
Poignant, touching, and lively, this memoir of a woman who loses her mother and creates a new life for herself in Paris will speak to anyone who has lost a parent or reinvented themselves. Lisa Anselmo wrapped her entire life around her mother, a strong woman who was a defining force in her daughter's life - maybe too defining. When her mother dies from breast cancer, Lisa realises she hadn't built a life of her own, and struggles to find her purpose. Who is she without her mother - and her mother's expectations? Desperate for answers, she reaches for a lifeline in the form of an apartment in Paris, refusing to play it safe for the first time. What starts out as a lurching act of survival sets Lisa on a course that reshapes her life in ways she never could have imagined. But how can you imagine a life bigger than anything you've ever known? In the vein of Eat, Pray, Love and Wild, My (Part-time) Paris Life a story is for anyone who's ever felt lost or hopeless, but still holds out hope of something more. This candid memoir explores one woman's search for peace and meaning, and how the ups and downs of expat life in Paris taught her to let go of fear, find self-worth, and create real, lasting happiness....
Second hand Hardback
Stock: 
1
ISBN: 
9781250067470
SKU:
104977