We'll see you at Featherston Booktown Karukatea Festival
next weekend with a stall filled with great titles.

Featherston Booktown Karukatea 2021 Festival - Eventfinda

 

The Eyre Affair A Thursday Next Novel
Title:
The Eyre Affair A Thursday Next Novel
Fforde, Jasper
$15.00
Fans of Douglas Adams and P. G. Wodehouse will love visiting Jasper Fforde’s Great Britain, circa 1985, when time travel is routine, cloning is a reality (dodos are the resurrected pet of choice), and literature is taken very, very seriously: it’s a bibliophile’s dream. England is a virtual police state where an aunt can get lost (literally) in a Wordsworth poem and forging Byronic verse is a punishable offense. All this is business as usual for Thursday Next, renowned Special Operative in literary detection. But when someone begins kidnapping characters from works of literature and plucks Jane Eyre from the pages of Bronte’s novel, Thursday is faced with the challenge of her career. Fforde’s ingenious fantasy—enhanced by a Web site that re-creates the world of the novel—unites intrigue with English literature in a delightfully witty mix.
Second hand Paperback
Stock: 
1
ISBN: 
9780340733561
SKU:
113072

More Like This